fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PMP Exam Passed!

PMP Exam Passed! 1 month 4 weeks ago #31638

• Betiana Pamela Cartechini
  • Betiana Pamela Cartechini's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I would like to share my experience during the PMP Exam Preparation.
I started following all the lessons in order, listening to them, and taking notes. Even though it was advised to use the Exam Simulator at the end of each Domain, I started practicing with the Exam Simulator only once I finished all the lessons. This was mainly because, first, I was not fully understanding how the Exam Simulator worked. For instance, I thought that I needed to go for the full exam without the chance of filtering, and secondly, because I didn’t want to lose time in trying to guess the answer, but rather focus on learning new concepts considering that I hadn’t had much time before my plans for the Exam dates. Once I started playing with the simulator, I understood that it would have been much more useful to do it at the end of each domain. But still, there were many questions whose answers were not direct (as in the real exam). To be able to reduce the uncertainty when answering, I started reading as well the PMBOK Guide Sixth Edition and the Seventh Edition. For instance, I had not much theory about Procurement, therefore I focused on this topic (Chapter 12 in the Sixth Edition). Then I wanted to improve the part of Stakeholders management, so I dedicated time to reading both editions of PMBOK. Having listened first to the lessons, it helped me to understand much better the PMBOK, to understand what is relevant to keep as information, and also being familiar with ITTO of each phase helped me to eliminate the choices that are just not coherent with the theory.