fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: How many projects should I include in experience of my PMP application?

How many projects should I include in experience of my PMP application? 2 months 1 week ago #31613

• Cecilia Brasesco
  • Cecilia Brasesco's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I have been working as a project manager for 3 years now, and in that time I worked in more than 60 projects - in some I was the project manager, but in most I was part of the management team, leading certain areas of the project. I am preparing my application now and I´m down to 12 projects on my list to account for the 36 months I need for the application and demonstrate I have experience managing projects. How many projects do applicants quote on their application usually? Is 12 too much, too little, ok?
I would really appreciate some guidance here.
Thanks!

How many projects should I include in experience of my PMP application? 2 months 1 week ago #31614

• Harry Elston
  • Thank you received: 146
Cecilia,

The on-line application cuts you off once you achieve the minimum "experience," so it will not matter how many you've led. If it were me, I'd do it in reverse chronological order as there is a cut off date (I think it's 5 years, but I may be wrong) as well.

Good luck!

Harry
+++++
Harry J. Elston, Ph.D., CIH, PMP

How many projects should I include in experience of my PMP application? 2 months 1 week ago #31616

• Daniel Soerensen
  • Thank you received: 20
Hi Cecilia,